Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My experience of getting to NP school without BSN.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My experience of getting to NP school without BSN.

Hello, guys. I would like to share my experience of getting to NP school without BSN, I know there are some people out there who consider this option.

I graduated from Belarus State Medical University and I have nursing diploma also. So I fairly quickly got my RN license here. And ever since I have been looking for school which allows me to go directly to Master in Nursing bypassing BSN. I found a couple of schools which do not require specifically Bachelor in Nursing, Duke and St. Louis. Very expensive indeed.

Out of despair I contacted the local university, Old Dominion in Virginia.
    I got accepted! They waived GRE for me, it is a distance learning program exept for clinicals and tuition is very reasonable for residents.

If you have questions feel free to write me. I also would like to get in touch with other NPs with MD degree.

Originally posted by tanya mishneva View Post
    Hello, guys. I would like to share my experience of getting to NP school without BSN, I know there are some people out there who consider this option.

I graduated from Belarus State Medical University and I have nursing diploma also. So I fairly quickly got my RN license here. And ever since I have been looking for school which allows me to go directly to Master in Nursing bypassing BSN. I found a couple of schools which do not require specifically Bachelor in Nursing, Duke and St. Louis. Very expensive indeed.

Out of despair I contacted the local university, Old Dominion in Virginia.
    I got accepted! They waived GRE for me, it is a distance learning program exept for clinicals and tuition is very reasonable for residents.

If you have questions feel free to write me. I also would like to get in touch with other NPs with MD degree.
    Поздравляю!